Brush & Yard Waste Facility

YARDWASTE (1)

LOCATION

The residential Brush & Yard Waste Facility is located at 915 North West Avenue just north of Hines St. (see map below)

EXTENDED HOURS OF OPERATION FOR JUNE
  • The Brush & Yard Waste Facility will be open every Saturday in June for additional opportunities to drop off your yard waste.  Open June 11, June 18, and June 25 from 8:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
NORMAL HOURS OF OPERATION 
  • The first Saturday of each month from 8:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
  • The Friday preceding the first Saturday of the month, from 12:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
  • The facility may be open for extended hours following storms that resulted in tree damage. Check our social media platforms for announcements. 
  • If the normally-scheduled Friday or Saturday falls on a holiday, the facility will be open the following Friday and Saturday instead.
A City of Republic employee is always available on-site to direct and assist the public.

2022 REMAINING DATES OF OPERATION
  • Friday, June 3: 12:30-4:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, June 4: 8:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, June 11: 8:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, June 18: 8:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, June 25: 8:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
  • Friday, July 8: 12:30-4:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, July 9: 8:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m. 
  • Friday, August 5: 12:30-4:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, August 6: 8:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
  • Friday, September 9: 12:30-4:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, September 10: 8:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
  • Friday, September 30: 12:30-4:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, October 1: 8:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
  • Friday, November 4: 12:30-4:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, November 5: 8:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
  • Friday, December 2: 12:30-4:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, December 3: 8:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
RESTRICTIONS
  • No trash
  • No limbs larger than 6" in diameter
  • Leaves must be emptied out of plastic bags, and all bags, ropes and ties must be taken with you
  • The facility is for use by residents only, and not commercial haulers, landscapers, tree trimming services, or lawn mowing businesses. 
ADDITIONAL OPTIONS
During all other times, residents may use the Yardwaste Recycling Center located just outside the Republic city limits.  This facility, which is operated by the City of Springfield, is located at 3790 South Farm Road 119, and is available to residents of Greene County and the City of Springfield. The center does collect a drop-off fee. 

Click HERE for details, times, and fees for the City of Springfield Yardwaste Recycling Center.
YardwasteMap